Incredible Opportunities!

gdblogo_stacked

I am so excited to announce that I have some amazing opportunities coming up in the next few months! Guide Dogs for the Blind has given me the opportunity to share my story and support GDB at two of their upcoming fundraising events. I will be the keynote speaker at the Annual Portland Fall Luncheon at the Nines Hotel on November 4th and the Holiday Luncheon in San Francisco on December 1st at the St. Francis Hotel!

In addition to getting to speak, they are also creating a video documentary/fundraising video of me and Nabisco, showcasing our life together. I cannot wait to see how it turns out! The filming was so much fun!

I am so grateful for all that Guide Dogs for the Blind has done for me and I am so happy to share my story to help raise funds for this amazing organization.

You can check out more information about the events at GDB’s fundraising page: http://www.guidedogs.com/events/

I am also excited to use this opportunity to share and promote occupational therapy. Even if it is only a short sentence about what OT is, it will be a way to tell the general public about what OT is. It will be a great!

Leave a Reply

